townsville-backpacking-accommodation-budget-hostel

Guest Book

Sign guestbook

Number of entries: 1235 Number of pages: 124
<< First  |  < Prev  |  117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124  |  Next >  |  Last >>

Submitted by Comments:
Name: Jochem Venn
E-mail: Contact
Stayed here for 5 days very pleasent and frankly I'm happy they stop people drinking at 10-30 cause Ihave had some bad experience with drunk people. Very clean and staff very nice. GREAT KITCHEN!
and hanging chair are very strange but good idea in TV area . Would recomned to come stay. Thank you
Jochem

Admin reply: My wifes fault with the chairs, she seems to always wants to sweep and hose! No chair legs to get in the way. All the best
 
Added: October 7, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Kel Towerton
From: Brisbane
E-mail: Contact
Happy with facilities and staff were great. But didn't enjoy the night clubs going to 4 o'clock in the morning both nights of my stay! (Sat/Sun)

Admin reply: Thankyou for your comment but this happens from time to time. Sadly this has happened during your stay, I have e-mailed you an address to send a complaint. I have already sent a e-mail with reguard to this to the liquor licencing department who is in charge of these issues and asures me that they should not happen. Sadly they dont stay here on those nights. Thank you again All the best Dino
 
Added: September 29, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: idiot
From: uk
E-mail: Contact
Well be warned..... the guy that runs this place is a rude ars, he picks on people, walks around the place like he is king, you cant sit outside your room and have a drink after 9.30pm. the place is well over rated... pay abit more and stay at the civic guest house alot nicer there, and you dont feel like your are in a prison with a dickhead warden!!!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah and the rooms have ants everywhere....yuk.... and his wife is just as unpleasant aswell so i advise only stay here if you cant get anywhere else..

Admin reply: As Mr Spock said in 'The Wrath of Khan' "the good of the many outweighs the good of the few, or the one" Thank you very much for your comment. You have it a bit wrong! There is no drinking alcohol or loud noise in the hostel after 10-30 pm and to be considerate of the other guests. This you were told about when you checked in. If you take such offense to this, then I am truly sorry. I have had this rule in place for over 5 years because of the DRUNKEN FIGHTS which start at all hours of the night and day, the last of which ended with a guy taken away to hospital to have his face sewn back together. Happily we now have far less trouble, so I will not apologise for this. Happily the amount of customers that say they like this rule is overwhelming as they are sick of staying at hostels were the drunks are out of control. However, sadly in your case wanting to continue drinking alcohol after the 10-30pm curfew seems to be a problem. I am sorry we could not cater to your requirement, but the safety and comfort of my customers comes first and I am glad you found Civic Guest house to your liking as Ann and her husband are very nice people. As for ants, well this is the tropics and they are attracted to food so I would say a little food or sugar has fallen on the floor of your room. This is the only complaint about ants I have had in about 6 months. By the tone of your posting you are upset but there is no need for name calling and profanities. However! It is a shame you had to hide behind a keyboard and couldn't find the gumption to talk to me yourself. I would have happily explained this to you. My wife and I deal with on average 20,000 + (twenty thousand +) people a year many of which speak very little or no English at all. We deal with discrimination, abuse, arguments racism and the fact two grown people cannot get along with each other. We help people in distress and have no food because they have no money or have been robbed we look after peoples cuts, wounds and sores. We clean up after people who vomit, pee and poo in places you think it not possible. Finally we put up with reviews and comments like this from people without a face or a name. Which is OK as everyone has an opinion. Sadly, we have our bad days and yet we are still here 9 years later. All the best to you both and I sincerely hope you have a great stay in OZ. Dino
 
Added: September 27, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: David
From: The Isle of Wight
hanks for the great times, this hostel was one of the best i have stayed in Oz i wish i could have stayed longer!


Admin reply: Too kind and thankyou
 
Added: August 17, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Ernst
From: Austria
E-mail: Contact
great place,very firendly staff,just a chill-out atmosphere. would love to see more hostels like this one in oz

Admin reply: Thankyou for that, we try to keep a relaxed atmosphere as most of our customers are looking for a more mellow place to stay. This is what we have built our reputatation on over the last 8 years.
 
Added: August 2, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Craig
From: Scotland
Had a great time here, stayed one night before going on a dive course and came back for a few days after the dive course, staff were great, very clean and place felt like a home from home.

Admin reply: Thankyou for that Craig, happy you felt so at home here during your stay.
 
Added: June 22, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Sally
From: Sweden
One of the best hostel I stayed in, very relaxed enviroment, so relaxed in fact I felt so at ease.

Admin reply: Hi sally happy to see you found our hostel so relaxing
 
Added: June 9, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Phillip
From: England
oh I forgot to say the pool table and games room are really good and the hammocks in the garden are great for having a relaxing read.

Admin reply: Phillip you too kind thnks again for your comments and have a great holiday
 
Added: June 8, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Phillip
From: England
This is a great hostel, very clean, nice common areas and great place to meet people, when I was here (edited comment)

Admin reply: Thankyou for your comment but sadly there are some things I don't want to know, what goes on in your private life is one of them!
 
Added: June 1, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Submitted by Comments:
Name: Jane
From: UK
E-mail: Contact
After the good reviews, we decided to book our accomodation at reeflodge. As email was unavailable, we faxed our inquiry. The fax reached reeflodge but after a month of waiting, they still wouldn't take the time for a reply. We booked somewhere else!

Admin reply: Hello Jane,
Thank you for the comment. How ever, I did try to e-mail your booking as you requested in your fax. Sadly it bounced back. I have tried to e-mail you twice and both times they have said "no such recipient." Reguardless I will leave your comment online and purhapse you should check your e-mail address?

Regardless I hope you had a nice stay in Townsville

 
Added: May 28, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  

<< First  |  < Prev  |  117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124  |  Next >  |  Last >>